Anti Response

(Play video as you read)

As deep as deep is the sea.

As sad as sad are the sighs I sing.

I wrote you letter with all my love and honesty.

But you will just not repsond to me.

I don’t ask for much.

I’m not asking for a particular response just…

Your honest answers to the questions I posed.

I’m not asking for a kiss not even a rose…

Just the truth I ask you please.

It would mean the world to me…

I think you’re afraid to tell me the truth.

I fear the silence more than the response.

If the silence btween us could speak I think it would tell me you don’t know what to say.

If you’re trying to protect me, you know it seems more like a taunt.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    […] than last years one of nothing. (Did I speak of that??? I wrote a poem I remember. To see it was : https://adorability.wordpress.com/2008/12/05/anti-response/) But anyway. He’s the sweetest boy ever so handsome, but there’s a problem. Seems this […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

