Malls are Fun

I like going to the mall, but unfortunatly my money never happens to be with me when I go. 😦 Yesterday I went with my pal Christian. We walked around going to all our favorites. Tried to act like money was no object. ( Oh gosh, I only had 50 cents with me and then some because I found a lot of change on the floor!) We casually browsed. Saying “I love this. [Looked at price tag] Oh well I don’t think it’s as excellent quality as I want.” I saw this leather jacket which I’m in love with which happens to cost $250. I told my mom about it and she shrugged it off saying. “They are REALLY stupid to have it at that price during a recession.” That’s true. But I guess it doesn’t matter that much to me. Recession or not I spend like a princess. Regardless if I’ll have no savings. But I’m trying to mend my evil ways. My grandma always makes a point of pointing out my evil. Her advice is sound. I’m trying very hard to listen to her, but there are these shoes and ohhhhh!

Yesterday me and my pal (God bless him, he bought me all this stuff today) went shopping. When you’re at stores and your a teenager, people only suspect you’re up to no good or just looking. Well thanks to his brilliance he knew how to get them to help us and not look at us like thieves. (I think they have good reason some people like to steal and then they LOVE to brag about it. I’m like omgsh! you look soo low class when you do that. not cool. I pride myself on my integrity.) He bought me a pair of amazing high waisted skinny leg pants (yes yes I know, but they are unique!).

Well we went around and looked at all the stores. Then I had a milkshake and he had brownies a la mode. Then we both started feeling sick soooo we left. It was super fun. We also worked out but that’s another story.

Leave a Reply

