Ugly Betty

Ok, ok. So 4 like ever I had no interest in the hit show Ugly Betty. Ok and I’ll admit I’ve only been a fan since the beginning of this new season. When I saw the show I was like WOW! This show rocks! Where has it been all of life???? Now I’m a total fan!

Ok the characters I love (I love all of them, but these are my favorites) are (In order of most love): Amanda (she’s hysterical), Betty (she’s very sweet and adorable), Justin (he’s adorable!), Marc, Daniel, and Henry.

Well what else can I say about that adorable show? I’ll tell you why it’s adorable.

1. It’s a Class A Orginal. Never any of those trite sitcom plots. Every show from Disney Channel to NBC are doing. (Hannah Montana, your show is one of those perpetrators).

2. The characters are characters. Every single character is a Class A Orignal. You’ve got somebody who is familiar but at the same time from different.

3. It’s funny. Not stupid joke funny. No cheap shots just to get a laugh. Eg characters getting hurt, stupid jokes we’ve heard a billion time.

4. There’s alot going on without confusing you. I mean you could not watch until the middle of the season, do a little catch up with your pals who are also fans. And in no time you’re in the know.

5.The guest stars!!!! Omgsh one of the main reasons I started watching was because of Christian Siriano guest starring, and in one episode you could have a bunch of guest stars! Eg. Episode where Wilhemina is getting married and Posh Spice is guest starring as well as Vera Wang. There always seems to be someone popping up.

6. Like Holly Golightly said, “It’s good to be top banana in the shock department.”. Well Ugly Betty is definetly top banana, heck, that show is CEO. Always twists and turns. Keeps you wanting to watch and interested.

7. Multiple conflicts. Multiple shocks per epsiode.

8. It’s multi culti.

9. The clothes!!!! Omg! They are amazing!

10. It has a adorability.

Here’s some videos:

Best of Justin Moments:

Here’s one of the promo videos. it features of version of Mika’s song Big Girl You Are Beautiful:

Leave a Reply

