Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Hello adoring (he he) readers! Sorry about yesterday (I’ve posted every day except yesterday!) Adorability was berry busy, but anyhow. Today I’m going to write about a fine piece of literature. That’s right, kids. Truman Capote’s Breakfast at Tiffany’s. The characters are believeable, and are easy to imagine as neighbors, family, or friends. My favorite character would have to be Holly Golightly.She was tres adorable. She said the most ridiculous things that make you giggle.

Here are some examples excerpted from the book:

“I worship you Mr. Arbuck.  But good night, Mr. Arbuck.”

“…a girl can’t go to Sing Sing [prison] with a green face.”

“‘Listen Fred,” she said reaching for another apple, “‘you’ve got to cross your heart and kiss your elbow.'”

“‘… I told him look, darling, you’ve got the wrong Miss Golightly, I’m not a nurse who does tricks on the side.”

There a million other things she said  (funny ones at that). I adored her terms especially. Sing Sing (jail, prison, the slammer, etc.) , Mean Reds (angst), and so and so on.

I also believe that Breakfast at Tiffany’s is my favorite movie, but I can’t quite decide that yet since, well since I haven’t seen it yet. Here is a trailer from the movie.

I highly recommend reading the book, but be warned after you will want to buy something from Tiffany’s!

 

Leave a Reply

